Thursday 23 August 2012

Bolton Food and Drink Festival 2012 Line Up

Bolton Food and Drink Festival 2012 Line Up
It's nearly time! Tomorrow is the first day of the Bolton Food and Drink Festival 2012. The Met Office assure me that the weather forecast is good up until about 4pm, so that's plenty of time to look around and buy some goodies before getting wet! I can't promise that I won't look like Crystal Tips if you bump into me as my hair is not a friend of humidity...

A few of you asked which stalls would be there this year, so here's a full list and a reminder of the demonstrations:


Stalls

Deansgate Street Food Area (Café Nero – Dorothy Perkins)

Zouk www.zoukteabar.co.uk Indian foods and snacks
Izabelas www.vanilla-red.com Hot cooked foods
Rhumbaba Authentic Jamaican food and sauces including jerk creole, chicken, rice and peas
A Little Taste of Hungary Traditional Hungarian homemade food, beef and chicken goulash, chimney cake, Hungarian sausages, soup and grilled chicken
Dunscar Brewery www.dunscarbridgebrewery.co.uk Locally brewed beers by the bottle
Suzannas www.suzannas.com Serving up hot food and BBQ
Chaat Cart www.chaatcart.com Indian style street food
Cooked In-Stone Pizza Fresh handmade pizza cooked in a log fired clay oven
The Coffee Carriage www.thecoffeecarriage.co.uk Speciality fresh ground coffees, chocolate drinks and tea
John McLaren Ice cream

Deansgate (Dorothy Perkins- M&S)

Bolton Market Wellbeing project- free samples of healthy foods
The Ultimate Fudge Outlet www.ultimatefudgeoutlet.co.uk Traditional and specialist handmade fudge
Shirley Roberts Pie Pies, puddings, cakes and bread
Pizza Island Chilli sauces and fry sauces
Cupcakes by Sophia www.cupcakesbysophia.co.uk Speciality cupcakes
Derek Priestly – specialist cheeses
Gobbled Up Homemade cupcakes, loaf cakes and full cakes
The Holiday Inn www.holidayinn.com Savoury sausage rolls
Savin Hill Farm www.savin-hill.co.uk Traditional rare breed beef, pork, lamb, mutton, dry cured bacons, sausages and pork pies.
The Kitchen on Great Moor Street – gluten and dairy free cakes
Flint & Flame www.flintandflame.com High quality steel knives
Gourmet Kitchenware www.gourmetkitchenware.co.uk High quality kitchen ware
Delicious Sauce www.delicioussauce.co.uk Chilli sauces, jellies and infused oils
Route Ginger Gluten free and reduced sugar cakes, tray bakes, pastries, biscuits, preserves and chocolates
Green Choice olives Olives, garlic, feta cheese, Turkish delights, nuts and baklava
The Nook Brew House www.thenookbrewhouse.co.uk Bottled real ale
Williams Handbaked www.williamshandbaked.co.uk Speciality cakes, biscuits and flapjacks
Wellbeing Farm/Whiteside butchers www.thewellbeingfarm.co.uk Hand reared meats
John Sault Fudge Homemade Fudge and chocolate truffles
The Little Round Cake Co. www.thelittleroundcakecompany.co.uk
Homemade little round cakes, mini layered cakes, giant meringues, tarts and indulgent brownies.

Oxford Street

Francas www.francastakeaway.co.uk Authentic Italian sauces freshly baked pizza’s and garlic bread
Holdens Ice cream & Zest www.holdensicecream.com Handmade artisan ice cream and deli
Spinney Kitchen www.spinneykitchen.co.uk Selection of loose leaf teas and coffee beans
The Tiny Takeaway www.thetinytakeaway.com Selection of specially blended Indian mixed spices to make authentic curries at home.
All you Knead www.allyouknead.co.uk Homemade artisan breads including white, wholemeal, sour dough, rye and other speciality breads.
Mr Vikki’s www.mrvikkis.co.uk Indian fusion award-winning pickles, chutneys and chilli sauces
Simply Sencillo www.sencillo-uk.co.uk Award winning craft somerset cider and flagons gift packs. Cider cake, cheese, jams and chutney
Sue Lee Spring rolls
Occasion Cakes www.occasioncakes.co.uk Celebration cakes, novelty biscuits
Old Elephant Fudge Handmade Fudges
MKS Foods www.mksdistribution.com Nuts, Turkish Delights, olives, Baklava
Chocolate Magic www.chocolate-magic.co.uk Handmade artisan chocolates
Fredericks Ice cream The Albert Halls are bringing a selection of Fredericks finest ice creams
Cupcake Creationz www.cupcakecreationz.co.uk Speciality cupcakes
Heritage Kitchen www.heritagekitchen.co.uk Preserves and chutneys
Retro shots www.retroshots.co.uk Flavoured vodka shots
Crossmoor Farm www.crossmoorhoney.com Honey…plain and flavoured, flapjacks and candles
Mr Fitzpatricks www.mrfitzpatricks.com
Award-winning botanical herbalist. Specialist drinks include dandelion and burdock and sarsaparilla.
The Knife Sharpener Guy www.theknifesharpernerguy.co.uk Knife sharpening
Be Happy Bakery www.behappybakery.com Gourmet cupcakes, cookies, flapjacks, sweet and savoury muffins and small traditional cakes
The Chilli Jam man www.thechillijamman.com Award winning range of chilli jams and oils
Chipstix www.chipstix.com Cooked potato chips
The Cheshire cheese co.  www.cheshirecheesecompany.co.uk Artisan cheeses including rioja and caramelised onion flavour, sticky toffee pudding and strawberries and cream!
Premium Drinks Alcoholic wines and beers

Victoria Square

Alamyar Green Olives, nuts and baklava
French Flavour www.frenchflavour.co.uk Artisan French produce
Purdon’s Cheese Speciality cheeses
Rose Cottage Ltd www.rosecottagepies.co.uk Speciality pork pies and savouries
The French Corner Ltd Traditional French breads
The Chocolate Café www.chocolate-cafe.co.uk Award-winning handmade chocolates
Gatto Bianco Wine Fine wines
Signature Soaps www.signaturesoaps.co.uk Handmade specialist soaps- including the natural ‘cooks soap’
Reedys www.reedys.co.uk Award-winning chutneys, jams, flavoured oils and vinegars
The Garlic Farm www.thegarlicfarm.co.uk All things garlic… fresh and smoked bulbs, elephant garlic, seeds, chutneys, condiments, oils and seasonings
Bowland pork, Beef & Lamb www.bowlandpork.co.uk Hot roast sausage and bacon buns, burgers, fresh pork, beef, lamb, poultry and game
Continental Cottage Ltd www.continentalcottage.co.uk Authentic German salami
Dalesbred Finest Meat www.dalesbredfinestmeats.co.uk Home reared beef, pork, lamb, mutton & rose veal
H J Grundy – Fresh fish and seafood
Lancashire Blackpuddings Black puddings, beef puddings, farmhouse pork pies, haggis
Port of Lancashire Smokehouse www.lancastersmokehouse.co.uk Smoked fish, meat, cheese, game and poultry


Demonstrations


Friday, August 24

10.30am Robert Owen Brown (Bolton Market)
Noon Launch by Michael Caines, followed by Ready Steady 
Bolton Food and Drink Festival 2012 Line UpCook with Michael, Robert Owen Brown and 
Mike Harrison (Victoria Square) 
2pm Robert Owen Brown (Bolton Market) 
Bolton Food and Drink Festival 2012 Line Up2.30pm Michael Caines (Market Place) 2.30pm Aazam Ahmad (Victoria Square) 
 

Saturday, August 25

11am Paul Hollywood (Victoria Square)
11am Chris Yates (Market Place)
11am Robert Owen Brown (Bolton Market)
Noon Anjali Pathak (Market Place)
1pm Justine Forrest (Market Place)
1pm Paul Hollywood & Mary Berry (Victoria Square)
1pm Robert Owen Brown (Bolton Market)
2pm Anjali Pathak (Market Place)
3pm Paul Hollywood & Mary Berry (Victoria Square)
3pm Andrea Mellon (Market Place)

Bolton Food and Drink Festival 2012 Line UpSunday, August 26

11am Jean-Christophe Novelli (Victoria Square)
11am Andrew Nutter (Market Place)
Noon Mike Harrison (Market Place)
1pm Jean-Christophe Novelli (Victoria Square)
1pm Andrew Nutter (Market Place)
2pm Dan Winter (Market Place)
3pm Jean-Christophe Novelli (Victoria Square)
3pm Andrew Nutter (Market Place)


Monday, August 27

11am James Martin (Victoria Square)
11am Jackie Kearney (Market Place)
Noon Norman Musa (Market Place)
1pm James Martin (Victoria Square)
1pm Sean Kelly (Market Place)
2pm Norman Musa (Market Place)
3pm James Martin (Victoria Square)
3pm Brian Mellor (Market Place)



See you there!
@boltoncouncil #Boltonfoodfest on Twitter

2 comments:

  1. Im really confused... is this in Bolton or Manchester? The street names look like Manchester... (well to a non-boltonian)

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...